Posted by 12xalt 
12xalt
"oh! you're the one!"
Professional Moderator

Rally Car:
1974 Dodge Colt, under construction

help with creativity for this years Olympus awards
February 21, 2015 04:53PM
Some of you know that I've been making the awards for Olympus (and Nameless) for the last two years. I've been asked to make them for the regional awards this year (national series has their own). But I've always just grabbed glass that's already existed at my work and fused two (or three) complimentary pieces together. This year I'd like to try to make at least some of them a little more personal and handmade. I'll still start with one piece of sheet glass, but then I can do designs on that glass, then fuse. I'm rather limited with my talents, so any pics/ideas need to be things I can easily trace with glue (I can't draw for crap).

Here's a few things I've done that shows my limited abilities...

recently, I did the Dakar logo

a Venture Bros plate I made for a secret santa exchange

moth wing sushi tile

one set is going to have to be rally tire tread (if someone can draw one up for me that would rock), but that's where my creativity has ended so far, I'm just not good at coming up with ideas

most of them will be 6x6 in size
Please Login or Register to post a reply
Aaron Luptak
Aaron Luptak
Godlike Moderator

Rally Car:
Civic...

Re: help with creativity for this years Olympus awards
February 21, 2015 11:11PM
12xalt
one set is going to have to be rally tire tread (if someone can draw one up for me that would rock), but that's where my creativity has ended so far, I'm just not good at coming up with ideas

What size images wouldja like, 6x6ish? I have traced wayyy too many different tire patterns out into SVG format, so I can whip something together pretty quick.

KF7RWG
http://www.utahrallygroup.com
12xalt
"oh! you're the one!"
Professional Moderator

Rally Car:

February 21, 2015 11:42PM
Aaron Luptak
12xalt