Posted by Abnormalradio13 
Abnormalradio13
Anthony cuthbert
Infallible Moderator

Rally Car:
03 svt focus

New svt focus rally builder
March 15, 2014 10:57PM
Hey everyone, the name's anthony. i got a 03 svt focus i'm building up. the car has been sitting in the yard and my brother says that i can finally have it so i been buying parts to get it in shape. i bought the eibach pro system plus kit, a new clutch, short shifters/ cables, spark plugs with wires and new ignition coil from central florida motorsports. also got some factory wheels with blizzaks on them as well. i'm new to the rally world and would like to s=advice and helpful tips on parts, rallying, basically everything lol. thanks in advance everyone

One of the very few black guys trying to racing all over the world!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Please Login or Register to post a reply
ChrisKobi
Chris Kobayashi
Junior Moderator

Rally Car:
2000 ford focus zx3

Re: New svt focus rally builder
March 16, 2014 08:53AM
Welcome to the site Anthony. You got a lot of work ahead of you, but its worth it!
Abnormalradio13
Anthony cuthbert
Infallible Moderator

Rally Car:
03 svt focus

March 16, 2014 09:05AM
Awesome thanks. What all have you done to your focus

One of the very few black guys trying to racing all over the world!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Andrew_Frick
Andrew Frick
Elite Moderator

Rally Car:
Rally Spec Ford Focus

March 17, 2014 02:31PM
Good luck with your car. I would start by taking the car to some rally-crosses. There is a good series run by the SCCA in your area. Great way to start having fun with the car. I would sell or return the eibach suspension, the stock SVT stuff is what you want for rallycross and the eibach will not cut it for a real rally suspension.

If you decide to build a stage car, the SVT is one of the best focus cars to start with. You get the big brakes, better motor and an ok transmission. And you might be able to part out some of the interior.