Posted by deaner 
deaner
Dane Aura
Infallible Moderator

Rally Car:
PS4 controller

Noooooob building Audi 4000
July 10, 2013 12:26PM
Hey all! My names Dane and as you can tell by the post count, I'm a noooooooob lol. Figured I'd just dive in and make a build thread to start off..... I'll post up up the last years worth of stuff that I've been working on, all the way to current. The car started off bone stock. Picked it up Spring of 2012 with intentions on dallying it through the winter and then after a couple years turning it into a race car of some sort. Only until recently have I become serious about full on track/race car. After recently leaving the performance world professionally, I actually enjoy cars again lol. I went from making 1000hp drag cars to making ammunition in a factory. Believe it or not, I'm way more happy making bullets than I was building cars for a living. Aaaaaanyhow...... The slow build has finally picked up its pace a little bit. I've got a little more direction now, more time, more space and a bit more money to play with now. The work swapping the drivetrain over happened in my tiny little garage in Minneapolis. 3 months ago we moved to Cambridge where I've got an actual shop to work out of now. So I know it doesn't look like much work over the last year but it's been a year of moving, new job, baby on the way and not really being able to work on it last winter due to no heat in the last garage. Plus the up and down motivation levels that go with projects.....So the pictures will start from when I started the 7A/01a swap last July.
Well, on with the pictures!

On jack stands getting ready.
Please Login or Register to post a reply
john vanlandingham
John Vanlandingham
Infallible Moderator

Rally Car:
Saab 96 V4

Re: Noooooob building Audi 4000
July 10, 2013 12:44PM