Autoxgalant72
Tim Ritter
Super Moderator

Rally Car:
Bolbo 244

Hello from the midwest!
March 24, 2014 03:53PM
Hello,

I'm a current college student looking to transition from the pavement pounding I'm used to into running on gravel, snow and various other surfaces. I've been doing autocross racing for 8 years now and after visiting the 100 acre wood rally I'm seriously looking into setting up a Volvo for stage rally.

Granted I run a Mitsubishi on the pavement I'm quite familiar with the Volvo chassis, having spent most of my childhood riding in them and currently using a 91 244 as a daily driver. As soon as I'm sure the old car will survive I'm planning on taking it to run rally cross events to gain seat time. So for now I'm here to learn and seek advice on car set up and the general background comings and goings associated with a rally event.

I have enjoyed watching rally events since I learned that they existed back in middle school, so I'm really looking forward to graduate and start making money to set up a car to sling gravel with.

Tim Ritter
#72 SMF
Please Login or Register to post a reply
john vanlandingham
John Vanlandingham
Mega Moderator

Rally Car:
Saab 96 V4

Re: Hello from the midwest!
March 24, 2014 09:50PM
Autoxgalant72
Hello,

I'm a current college student looking to transition from the pavement pounding I'm used to into running on gravel, snow and various other surfaces. I've been doing autocross racing for 8 years now and after visiting the 100 acre wood rally I'm seriously looking into setting up a Volvo for stage rally.