Posted by chestercopperpot 
chestercopperpot
Nathan Steinke
Super Moderator

Rally Car:
1985 Toyota Corolla AE86

1988 Saab 900 SPG
December 27, 2012 01:08PM
I have too many cars and this one needs to go. I was originally going to use this as a donor for a really nice 85 Turbo that I own, but have decided to go another route with that car.

I have been using it as a daily driver for a few months with no problems.

1988 Saab 900 Turbo SPG 172,xxx Edwardian Grey

First the bad:
-black hood
-Dash lights don't work
-air only blows from the defrost vents and only one blower speed works (high)
-rusty front fenders (see pics)
-typical C900 oil leaks
-Power steering decides not to work sometimes. Works 90% of the time, seems to be no rhyme or reason and I haven't cared enough to investigate.
-The exhaust was falling off when I got it so I removed EVERYTHING and installed a side pipe that exits in front of the passenger side rear tire. It is very loud and sounds awesome. If you consider this a good thing then just pretend this is under the "good" section.
-hatch struts are bad
-idle is very moody when stone cold

The good stuffs:
-CD player with auxiliary input
-Nice Falken Ziex tires
-brakes and suspension are in great shape
-new battery
-new heater control valve and heater hoses
-new spark plugs and wires
-oil and trans fluid changed less than 1000 miles ago
-still has full SPG kit and whale tail (foam on whale tail is questionable but is still there)
-A/C compressor clutch engages and cycles when you turn it on, don't know about actual cooling

Let me know if I missed any crucial info or you have any questions.

Located in Louisville, KY
Asking $1200 but OPEN TO OFFERS.

Call or email Nathan@ (502) 718-8247 or nsteinke1984@gmail.com

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 12/27/2012 01:22PM by chestercopperpot.
Please Login or Register to post a reply
Houdini91
Tyler Estes
Godlike Moderator

Rally Car:
My PC.

Re: 1988 Saab 900 SPG
December 31, 2012 04:01PM